Mayor & City Council

The City Council is the governing board of the City.  The Mayor and Council members are elected officials, with each council member representing one of six wards from throughout the City.  The Mayor is the seventh member of the Council and acts as an ex-officio council member-at-large.

The Council is responsible for appointing the City Manager, board members, committee members, approving the budget and various other duties.

The Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 100 N. Midwest Boulevard.

 Dee Collins
 Acting Mayor


Rick Dawkins
Ward 3


Christine Price Allen
Ward 5

Daniel McClure, Jr.
Ward 1

Jim Ray
Ward 4


 Jeff Moore
 Ward 6