Economic Development Boards, Commissions & Committees

​Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission consists of the mayor, vice-mayor and council members of the city.  It has the authority to enter into economic development contracts on behalf of the city.  The mayor presides over the EDC and the vice-mayor serves as vice-chairman.

Click here for more information on the commission and its activities.